CJP is pleased to announce its Leadership team and Executive Committee members for 2016, naming David Miller as Chairman of the organization’s Board of Directors, with Dr. Russell Boyd stepping in as CJP’s new President.


One of the early members of CJP, Miller (above) most recently served as the organization’s President over the past year. He currently flies a Citation CJ1+, and holds additional type ratings in the Sabre 40/60 (NA265), Falcon 10/50 (DA 10 and DA 50) and C510 Mustang. An ATP-rated pilot, Miller also writes a monthly column in Twin and Turbine magazine addressing operational aspects for turbine-powered aircraft. He and his wife, Patty, have two grown children and two grandchildren.

“I absolutely believe that – excluding myself, perhaps – we currently have the most talented and committed board in the history of CJP,” Miller noted. “The year ahead promises to be exhilarating as we not only continue to build upon CJP’s many strengths, but also explore exciting new benefits for our Membership. I just hope I can keep up!”

CJP-Russell Boyd-0116Boyd (left), a CJP Director and owner of a Citation CJ2+, earned his Bachelor of Arts degree at Washington University in St. Louis, and later obtained his Medical Degree at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine. He established his General and Cosmetic Surgery practice in his hometown of Paris, TN, after being introduced to aviation while travelling on life-saving flights to procure organs for transplant. Boyd has two children with his wife, Amy, who is a board-certified anesthesiologist.

“I’ve enjoyed serving on the Executive Committee and working with CJP Members, and I’m happy to step forward and do my part to steer CJP in exciting new directions for the coming year,” Boyd said. “My chief motivation in accepting this role is the privilege of working closely with intelligent, vibrant people on the cutting edge of their respective fields, who also share a passion for aviation.”


The elections took place during CJP’s quarterly meeting, held Nov. 17 in Las Vegas, NV in conjunction with the 2015 National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) convention. Also at the meeting, CJP Director Kirk Samuelson was elected Secretary of the organization, with CJP Founder and Director Tracy Forrest returning as Treasurer. Boyd, Miller, and Samuelson were also named to CJP’s Executive Committee.

Among the leadership team’s many goals in 2016 include supporting the growth of the Russ Meyer Citation Library, an online resource offering extensive information about the development, operation, and maintenance requirements of the Citation line, as well as expanding the recently-introduced CJP FuelAdvantage program available to CJP Members and other operators of Textron Aviation turbine-powered aircraft.